Audiology Technician Job in Nigeria

 Rivers State University Teaching Hospital (RSUTH), formally Braithwaite Memorial Specialist Hospital (BMSH), is a government-owned hospital. It was named after Eldred Curwen Braithwaite, a British doctor and a pioneer of surgery. It is located in Old GRA, Rivers State a neighborhood of Port Harcourt and is operated by Rivers State Hospital Management Board.

The hospital was established in March 1925 as Braithwaite Memorial Hospital and originally served as a medical facility for senior civil servants. It later became a General Hospital and has since gained status as a "Specialist Health Institution" before the institution was rename Rivers State University Teaching Hospital.

Following the approval of His Excellency, Sir Siminalayi Fubara, GSSRS, Governor of Rivers State, for employment of Medical & Health Workers into the Rivers State University Teaching Hospital, eligible candidates are welcome to apply to fill the underlisted vacant position:

Job Title: Audiology Technician

 Port Harcourt, Rivers

Employment Type: Full-time

Eligibility & Requirements

  • Applicants must possess the minimum qualification.
  • Applicants must not be less than 18 years or more than 50 years of age
  • Applicants must possess a professional qualification
  • Evidence of current practicing license and registration with professional regulatory bodies.

Application Closing Date
29th March, 2024.

Method of Application
Interested and qualified candidates should:
Click here to apply online

Application Instruction
Applicants are required to upload all necessary credentials. They include:

  • Recent passport photograph
  • Typed and signed application
  • Professional qualifications
  • Degree / HND / ND Certificates
  • First School Leaving Certificate
  • Birth certificate/Sworn age declaration
  • Local Government Identification
  • NYSC Discharge Certificate/Exemption


  • Applicants who apply for more than one (1) position will be disqualified
  • Applicants who are already in the Rivers State Government Service are not eligible to apply.